For example, you might write “Would you be willing to accompany my sister to the fundraiser so she doesn’t have to go alone?”

To continue with the previous example, a follow-up request might be “We would also be grateful if you were willing to drive her to the event and bring her back home afterward. "

For example, you might write “Thank you in advance for helping us out here. It would mean the world for my sister to attend the fundraiser. "

For example, you might write “My sister would want to get to the fundraiser at least an hour early so she could speak with the organizers. "

Type a comma after your closing and leave a double-space for your signature. Then type your name below.

Because you made your request specifically in the first sentence of your letter, there’s no need to repeat it at the end of the letter.

For example, you might write “Thank you for taking the time to consider my request. I really appreciate it. "

For example, you might write “I apologize for the short notice, but I do need an answer before Monday, April 22. I have booked a flight out of town on that day, and I’ll be away for 2 weeks. "

For example, you might write “If you have any questions, feel free to call me at my work number, 222-123-4567. "

If any additional information is necessary, such as a job title or identification number, include it on the line directly below your typed name.