Say something like, “Wow, my period was supposed to come 2 days ago. I hope it comes soon so I won’t be on it during Karen’s pool party. ” If the person you’re pranking doesn’t respond to your casual comment, follow up with another comment. For instance, “I’m getting worried about my period not coming. Do you think something might be wrong?”

Dab some water on your forehead after you pretend to vomit to make it look like you’re sweating from the effort of vomiting. Strong odor is a common cause of nausea in women who are really pregnant. Whenever you smell a strong odor, tell everyone you feel nauseous.

Say, “I’m so tired of going to the bathroom. I feel like I live in there,” or “I feel like I need to pee all of the time. I hope I’m not pregnant. ”

If you live with the person, make a point of taking your bra off while you’re at home. Say, “My breasts are too uncomfortable for me to wear this bra. I feel like they’re more swollen than usual. ”

Don’t pretend to sleep at work or school, as this can get you in trouble. Say something like, “I shouldn’t feel this tired because I slept for 9 hours last night. I wonder what’s wrong. ”

For example, show the person a gif of a cute dog. Then, pretend to cry uncontrollably, saying, “He’s just so cute. ”

You might say, “Mmm. . . this smoothie is so good. I put pickles and anchovies in it because I’ve been craving them so much. ”

You can find fake pregnancy tests online or at a local joke shop. Make sure you read and follow the directions for the test you buy so that it works correctly.

Since you may be asked to take a second test to confirm your pregnancy, hide an extra soda in the bathroom in case you need it. Put it somewhere others are unlikely to look, like inside your makeup kit or a box of tampons.

A light pink marker will be your best option. The results may look better if you draw on all of the lines. This also eliminates the need for you to actually pee on the test. In addition to making the test look used, wetting it also helps fade the marker so it looks more real.

This may not always work, but it’s a common cause of false positives on pregnancy tests.

The expiration date is printed on the pregnancy test box. This may not work every time, but it’s common for expired tests to give a false positive.

Be careful that you don’t get urine on yourself. You may be able to use the same sample to fake multiple tests.